ECP appoints ROs, AROs for general, women & minority reserved seats

Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) has appointed returning officers and assistant returning officers to conduct elections against 16 general, four seats reserved for women and one minority seat of the provincial assembly as a result of the merger of erstwhile FATA.
Provincial Elections Commissioner KP has been appointed Returning Officer for four reserved seats for women and one reserved seat for Non-Muslims of the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa assembly. The elections for general seats of KP assembly from merged areas are due in June, this year.
Fazal Hakeem Regional Election Commissioner (REC) Peshawar has been appointed Returning Officer (RO) for PK-100 Bajaur-I, PK-101 Bajaur-II, PK-102 Bajaur-III. Muhammad Naeem Regional Election Commissioner has been appointed RO for PK-103 Mohmand-I and PK-104 Mohmand-II.

Similarly, Sardar Jehanzeb REC Hazara has been appointed RO for PK-105 Khyber-I, PK-106 Khyber-II and PK-107 Khyber-III. Raham Karim Director LGE as RO for PK-108 Kurram-I and PK-109 Kurram-II while Muhammad Farid Director Tribal Districts has been appointed as RO PK-110 Orakzai.

Abdul Qayum Shinwari REC Kohat has been appointed RO PK-111 North Waziristan-I and PK-112 North Waziristan-II. Tariq Khan REC D.I.Khan as RO for PK-113 South Waziristan-I and PK-114 South Waziristan-II.

Likewise, Aziz Bahadur REC Mansehra as RO PK-115 (Ex-Frontier Regions).

ECP also appointed 16 officers as Assistant Returning Officers for the merged areas and FRs.


Wasim hopes for 1992 World Cup repeat against unbeaten New Zealand