India announce squad for ICC Cricket World Cup 2019

India has announced its 15-member squad for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019.
The announcement was made after a five-member committee deliberated on the players to be selected.

Virat Kohli (Capt)
Rohit Sharma (vc)
Shikhar Dhawan
KL Rahul
Vijay Shankar
MS Dhoni (wk)
Kedar Jadhav
Dinesh Karthik
Yuzvendra Chahal
Kuldeep Yadav
Bhuvneshwar Kumar
Jasprit Bumrah
Hardik Pandya
Ravindra Jadeja
Mohd Shami

Following New Zealand and Australia, India is the third team to announce its squad for the ICC Cricket World Cup ahead of the April 23 deadline.
Defending champions, India is the second-ranked ODI team. India will play its first match against South Africa on June 5 and face arch-rival Pakistan on June 16.
Ahead of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019, India played an ODI series against Australia losing 3-2.


Wasim hopes for 1992 World Cup repeat against unbeaten New Zealand