Fakhar Imam’s resignation as Chairman Kashmir committee accepted


ISLAMABAD: Speaker National Assembly Asad Qaiser has accepted the resignation of Syed Fakhar Imam as Chairman Parliamentary Kashmir Committee. The notification appointing Shehryar Afridi as a member of the parliamentary committee has also been issued. National Assembly Secretariat has issued a notification regarding his resignation effective from April 15. Fakhar Imam has resigned from the post after being appointed as federal minister. Speaker National Assembly has appointed Shehryar Afridi as a member of the Kashmir committee in place of Fakhar Imam. According to sources, Shehryar Afridi is set to be made the Chairman of the Kashmir committee, with the PM having already approved the appointment. DNA