Chairman Senate denies toll tax exemption to Parliamentarians


Chairman Senate Sadiq Sanjrani has denied toll tax exemption to Members of Parliament.
Sanjrani has written a letter to the Chairman National Highway Authority (NHA) on the issue of exemption from toll tax to members of Parliament.
On the instructions of the Chairman Senate, members of senate have refused to take exemption from toll tax.
The decision is based on the current economic and flood situation.
Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz, Senator Irfan Siddiqui opposed the exemption of toll tax to parliamentarians.
“Exempting MPs from toll tax is an inappropriate decision, I will raise my voice in the House against the decision of the National Highway Authority” maintained Senator Irfan Siddiqui .
Senator Irfan Siddiqui said that there should be no discrimination on tax, this decision is not correct in any way. Members of Parliament should pay all taxes as cheerfully as a common man, National Highway Authority should withdraw this decision.