Govt stops speaker NA from accepting PTI MNAs resignations


ISLAMABAD : Government has stopped speaker National Assembly (NA) from accepting resignations of PTI members of NA.
According to parliamentary sources file related to approval of resignations of more than one dozen Members of National Assembly (MNAs) belonging to North Punjab was sent to NA speaker Raja Pervez Ashraf. This file included the name of senior vice president PTI Shah Mehmood Qureshi and his nephew Zahoor Hussain Qureshi.

Sources said minister for parliamentary affairs Murtaz Javed Abbasi communicated the message of Prime Minister to speaker NA Raja Pervez Ashraf for not accepting the resignation.

Speaker has filed the file of resignations from PTI members.

According to speaker office resignation of no one will be accepted till further orders.

It is pertinent to mention here that the matter of resignation of two members of PTI including Shakoor Shah and Muhammad Mian Soomro is pending hearing in the courts. Decision in this regard will be made after the announcement of court’s decision.