MQM constitutes committee to award tickets in Punjab


KARACHI: MQM has constituted 8-member parliamentary board to award tickets regarding provincial and national assembly seats in Punjab. Zahid Malik, joint chairman of MQM interprovincial organizational committee has been nominated as head of parliamentary board. Parliamentary board comprises president Punjab Abid Gujjar, president central Punjab Shaheen Anwar Gillani, president upper Punjab Matin Khan, president South Punjab Ayyaz Ali Sheikh, senior president Izhar Qureshi, Agha Jani and secretary general Punjab Karamat Ali Sheikh. The parliamentary board will select candidates for provincial and national assembly seats from Punjab. ONLINE