Punjab to get more than 20 new ministers by June 27


Punjab cabinet is likely to see an expansion as more than 20 MPAs and five advisers are likely to take oath on June 27.
According to details the likely minister Malik Nadeem Kamran, Saiful Maluk Khokhar, Bilal Yasin, Mian Mujtaba Shujaur Rehman, Khawaja Imran Nazir, Rana Mashhood, Makhdoom Usman Mahmood, Mehar Aijaz Chillana, Malik Ahmad Ali Olakh, Jugnoo Mohsin and Mian Yawar Zaman among others will take the oath as Punjab ministers.
Punjab governor Baligh Ur Rehman is likely to administer the oath of the new minister on June 27 at Governor House. Earlier, an eight-member provincial cabinet of Punjab was sworn in during a ceremony at the Governor’s House in Lahore on May 31.
Punjab Governor Baligh Ur Rehman administered the oath to the new cabinet members. Punjab Chief Minister Hamza Shehbaz and other highups of Punjab government were present in the oath-taking ceremony.
Those who took oath in the first phase of new Punjab cabinet included Rana Muhammad Iqbal, Atta Tarar, Ali Haider Gilani, Awais Leghari, Khawaja Salman Rafique, Malik Ahmed Khan, Hassan Murtaza and Bilal Asghar.