Government announces five Eid holidays


The government has announced five public holidays on the eve of Eidul Azha in the country. According to the PM Office, Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif has approved the Eid holidays, which will be from July 8 (Friday) to July 12 (Tuesday). The prime minister’s secretariat issued a notification in this regard on Sunday. The cabinet secretary has been directed to take further action after PM’s approval. Earlier, the Cabinet Division had moved a summary to the PM’s office regarding Eid holidays.