ECP takes action on violation of code of conduct


fine imposed
Election Commission (EC) has taken strict action on violations of code of conduct.
Election Commission (EC) has imposed fine on overall 24 candidates and chairman of local government and district Chairmen.
District Monitoring officer Mardan has imposed fine of RS 50 thousand to candidate Aqib Ismail from NA-23.
District Monitoring officer Bannu has imposed fine of RS 10 thousand to ANP candidate Norani Khan from PK-99.
A fine of RS 10 thousand has been imposed to candidate Ikramullah Ghazi from PK-39 by District Monitoring officer Mansehra.
The candidates have deposited the penalty imposed by the returning officers in the public treasury.
In Punjab, District Monitoring officer Multan has imposed fine of RS 15 thousand each to candidates Shehzad Maqbool Bhatta and Muhammad Sharif Rajput from PP-214.
District Monitoring officer Layyah has imposed fine of RS 20 thousand to Osama Gujar from PP-282.
Banned advertising hoardings and other materials are being removed on daily basis in all 4 provinces and Islamabad.
In various districts, District monitoring officers have summoned 7 candidates through notices for violating the code of conduct.
According to sources, further actions will be taken against these candidates as per law. 71 notices have been issued to candidates and others on various violations in 4 provinces.