PPC Fighters win RMI Media Cricket League


PPC Fighters team won the RMI Media Cricket League trophy. In the final, the defending champion Markhor’s team faced a defeat by eighteen runs.
On this occasion, Governor Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP) Haji Ghulam Ali distributed trophies, medals and cash prizes among the winning players.
On this occasion, Peshawar Press Club President Arshad Aziz Malik, Pakistan Sports Writers Federation President Amjad Aziz Malik, Former President M Riaz, Khyber Union President Nasir Hussain, Peshawar Sports Committee Chairman Zafar Iqbal, Sports Writers President Asim Shiraz, R.M. I Director Operation Dr. Gulzar, HOD Marketing Faizan Qureshi, Manager Media RMI Syed Shabbir Shah and other senior journalists were present.
Under the auspices of Peshawar Press Club, Mega MCL final match was held at Colonel Sher Khan Stadium, Peshawar.
The team of PPC Fighters scored 136 runs for the loss of two wickets while playing first, in which Shah Faisal 48 and Kamran 30, Waqar Ahmed stood out with 24 runs.
Muhammad Rizwan took two wickets on behalf of Markhor. In response, the PPC Markhor team scored 92 runs for the loss of nine wickets. Yasir scored 15 runs, Arshad scored 18 runs and Shahzad scored 34 runs.
On behalf of the fighters, Shahid Afridi showed excellent bowling and dismissed four players, Waqar took two while Irfan, Fahad and Sajjad took one wicket each.
Shah Faisal was declared the best batsman of the tournament while Irshad Maidani was declared the best bowler.
Shahid Afridi was given the man of the match award.
At the end, the chief guest distributed the prizes to the winning players.
One hundred and fifty thousand rupees to the winner and one hundred thousand rupees to the runner-up team while all the teams involved in the media cricket league were given twenty twenty thousand rupees.